is believed to be the oldest Methodist chapel in continuous use. Originally built in 1764, it is steeped in a rich history at the centre of the Methodist movement.
It is usually open to visitors every day and for worship every Sunday morning at 10.30am. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic the church is, like all Methodist premises, currently closed to the public in line with Government guidelines. We hope to be able to announce re-opening plans in the not-too-distant future, so please revisit this site soon to check on latest developments.